Directory/Contact Information

EC Director -- 
Mike Melton  
mmelton@polkschools.org
828-894-3051

IEP/Compliance Facilitator -- 
Gail Spitznogle 
gspitznogle@polkschools.org
828-894-3051

School Psychologist -- 
Jessie Spencer
jrrspencer@polkschools.org
828-894-3051

Behavior Liaison --
Alishea Scroggs
ascroggs@polkschools.org
828-894-3051

Administrative Assistant -- 
Rachel Goettert
rgoettert@polkschools.org
828-894-3051



Speech Pathologists -- 
Julie Carroll (Polk Central Elementary)
jcarroll@polkschools.org

Kelly Dailey (Tryon Elementary)
kdailey@polkschools.org

Teal Abbott (Forbes Preschool and Polk County Middle School)
tabbott@polkschools.org

Jennifer Young (Saluda Elementary and Sunny View Elementary)
jyoung@polkschools.org

Judy Banks (Sunny View Elementary and Polk County High School)
jbanks@polkschools.org